A Welcome Challenge

Well, here it is…my first post on my new writing blog. This is exciting, yet it brings a lot of nerves, as I am new to this writing thing. I typically write personal essays – it’s what feels most comfortable. One day, maybe, I will share those with you. For now, I’m going to start out by going out of my comfort zone and doing something that I’m not used to…

Writing Prompts… I’m always searching for a great topic to write about, and there are so many ready to spill out onto the page, but until now, I’ve never considered a daily writing prompt. I’m going to give this a try and see how it goes! Who knows how creative I can be? It’s a little different when these topics are random and given by someone else. Even I’m interested to find out where my brain will go with these prompts! Brace yourselves…you might be in for a strange ride!

I found this writing prompt list for the month of February from http://writerswrite.co.za/february-writing-prompts by Mia Botha.

Leave a Reply

