You knew?

From February’s Writing Prompts, February 14, 2016

No, I never really know for sure, but those hunches sure do tell a lot. I’ve had a lot of wild and crazy thoughts or premonitions that hit me out of the blue from time to time that shake me to the core. A few of these have been spot on, and I just knew. I could never tell you how I knew, because it’s beyond explanation, but the feelings that hit were pretty powerful.

This time, I didn’t know…I was blind-sided. Shocked and devastated.

I wasn’t on my game. Guess I shouldn’t have been so grounded.

Leave a Reply

