Stiff

From February’s Writing Prompts, February 17, 2016

Every time I turn around, it’s something different. Being a Diabetic, one expects their immune system to give you some crap from time to time. It can be a bit much, and I wonder why I’m continually given these challenges to bear.

I’m trying to make changes – to keep that stiff upper lip. Granted, it hasn’t been easy, and everyone has heard me complain when it gets rough.

Everyone has their own adversities, and I’m no different. Time to display that fortitude in the face of it.

I’ll keep it stiff.

“And though hard be the task, keep a stiff upper lip.” – Phoebe Cary

Leave a Reply

