Mr. and Mrs.

From February’s Writing Prompts, February 24, 2016

In my line of work, I come across a lot of them. The soon-to-be “Mr. & Mrs.”.

I see all kinds of relationships. The dysfunctional to the picture-perfect couple.

Although I am happy for every one of my clients and couples, some drive me insane and make me sad, with their flawed and broken families affecting the couple. We all have the dysfunction in our own families in some way or another, but I always see it put a strain on the relationship to some degree, and therefore the wedding planning process, which is meant to be a happy time. It’s such a sad thing to witness.

Others make me smile and move me to tears. Those that are so in love, nothing affects them. You wonder how it’s even possible for everything to seem so perfect. Isn’t this how it’s supposed to be for everyone?

Everyone deserves happiness, whatever that means to them.

Cheers to the new Mr. & Mrs.!

Leave a Reply

