The Ruler of…

From April’s Writing Prompts, April 2, 2016

I am the Ruler of my mind.

I may be quiet, but I have a great many things on my mind. I keep my mind busy by telling it where to go. So far it’s been listening. It’s no doubt taken a while to get it to listen, and it’s a work-in-progress still, but the Ruler is gaining control.

Your mind will always believe what you tell it. Feed it the good things. Get rid of the bad.

I know I will fail occasionally, I am human. I’m finding the strength to let my Ruler be victorious, one day at at time.

“Quiet people have the loudest minds.” ~Stephen Hawking

“You have power over your mind – not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength.” ~Marcus Aurelius

Leave a Reply

